My Epoch

Who knows when my epoch will start?
I certainly don’t
It could be tomorrow
Or in twenty years
Maybe it has already begun
Maybe my prosperous days have started without me
And I won’t realize it until they end
Or maybe
Just maybe
My epoch is my life as a whole
Who knows?
I certainly don’t
I’ve had amazing moments already
And I’ll have┬ámany more
More than I can count
So maybe my epoch is limited
Or maybe it isn’t
But it’s mine
And I get to choose its time frame
I get to choose what my finest moments are
And when they occur
Or if they don’t…
Occur, that is
But I’m optimistic that I’ll have something to be proud of
Someday soon
Or today
Who knows if I do already?
Oh, that’s right. I do.
Original image
Leave a Reply

