Better are Days

Better are days when you stand by my side
Brighter is the sun that touches your face
Stronger we are when our worlds do collide
My darkened heart clears when you’re in this place

Grim clouds cloak the sky when you are away
And whisp’rings fill my cold body with dread
Nothing can keep the awful thoughts at bay
Each night I pray… pray that you are not dead

Alone I wait for the day, sun’s light bred
That you are once more by my side, adored
You’ve twisted the knife deeper and I’ve bled
Alone I wither, hope still unrestored

Your image fades as though it’s been erased
My mem’ry of you solely you’ve defaced

 

Original image

Leave a Reply

